Classo is developing a platform to help teachers and schools quickly find the best resources for their needs.

After working for almost twenty years as a producer in the fields of film, television, and digital production, I wanted to embark on a new challenge by developing a personal project. Classo is that project.

Why education? Both of my parents are teachers. My mother taught French, and History and my father high school English. Throughout my childhood and adolescence, I had the privilege of witnessing firsthand what it means to be a teacher, the dedication required by this profession. Education has always been important to me, and I have great respect for all the men and women who work in this field.

Now that I'm a mom, I'm fascinated by what my kids learn and experience in school.

When I was inspired to take on a new business project, it became obvious that I would need to dedicate all my energy toward an idea that I was passionate about, that held meaning to my eyes and to my heart. It was therefore natural for me to lend my efforts to the education sector.

I had the opportunity to develop this project as part of the Founder Institute's Startup Incubation Program. Participating in this intensive and demanding program has been a very enriching experience. It reminded me of the importance of human relationships. Whether it's customers, users, partners, team members, or mentors, the success of a business project depends primarily on the people who contribute to it.

Speaking of people, I am very pleased to be able to rely on a number of outstanding mentors and advisors to accompany me on this adventure.

Thank you very much for your interest in Classo. If you have any questions or comments, do not hesitate to contact us.

Isabelle Grégoire
Founder and CEO

Teachers Consulting
Nadine Ouellet
French teacher, coordinator PEI2
Armand-Corbeil High School
Nathalie Lavoie
teacher
Gabrielle Roy School
Marie-Lyne Traversy
Teacher, 6e year
Joseph-De Sérigny School
Claire Côté
French teacher 4e secondary,
secondary 1re geography,
human science 5e secondary
Bromptonville High School

With the support of:

Classo développe une plateforme pour permettre aux enseignants et aux écoles de trouver rapidement les meilleures ressources qui correspondent à leurs besoins.

Après avoir travaillé pendant près de vingt ans comme productrice dans le domaine de la production cinématographique, télévisuelle et numérique, j’ai eu le désir de relever un nouveau défi en développant un projet personnel. J’ai donc imaginé Classo.

Pourquoi l’éducation? J’ai grandi avec deux professeurs comme parents. Ma mère a enseigné le français et l’histoire alors que mon père était professeur d’anglais au secondaire. Tout au long de mon enfance et de mon adolescence, j’ai été témoin privilégiée de ce que signifie être un enseignant, de tout le dévouement qu’exige cette profession. J’ai donc toujours accordé une grande valeur à l’éducation. J’ai toujours admiré ces hommes et femmes qui œuvrent dans ce milieu.

Maintenant que je suis maman, je suis fascinée de découvrir ce que mes enfants apprennent à l’école, ce qu’ils y vivent.

Quand j’ai voulu démarrer un projet d’entreprise, il était certain que je devais consacrer toutes ces énergies à une idée qui me passionnerait, qui serait importante à mes yeux et à mon cœur. Il a donc été tout naturel pour moi d’imaginer une solution pour le domaine de l’éducation.

J’ai eu l’opportunité de développer ce projet dans le cadre du programme d’incubation d’entreprises du Founder Institute. Participer à ce programme intensif et exigeant a été une expérience fort enrichissante. J’en retiens l’importance des relations humaines. Qu’il s’agisse des clients, des utilisateurs, des partenaires, des membres de l’équipe ou de mentors, la réussite d’un projet d’entreprise dépend avant tout des personnes qui y contribuent.

Parlant des personnes, je suis très heureuse de pouvoir compter sur des conseillers et des mentors de confiance pour m’accompagner dans l’aventure.

Merci beaucoup de votre intérêt pour Classo. Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous.

Isabelle Grégoire
Présidente

Professeurs-conseils
Nadine Ouellet
Enseignante en français, coordonnatrice PEI2
École secondaire Armand-Corbeil
Nathalie Lavoie
Enseignante
École Gabrielle-Roy
Marie-Lyne Traversy
Enseignante, 6e année
École Joseph-De Sérigny
Claire Côté
Enseignante de français 4e secondaire,
géographie 1re secondaire,
science humaine 5e secondaire
École secondaire de Bromptonville

 

Avec le soutien de: