fbpx
August 13

Terms of use

TERMS OF USE OF THE WEBSITE AND THE PLATFORM
Last update: the 13 August 2019

Welcome to Classo!

By accessing the classo.org website (the "Website"), including by logging into your account on the Classo platform (the "Platform"), you agree to all terms and conditions of use of the Website. described below (the "Terms and Conditions") and acknowledge that they are bound by them.

CLASSO reserves the right to change the Terms and Conditions at any time without notice. By accessing the Website, including by logging into the Classo Platform, you agree to these modified Terms and Conditions.

In the event that you disagree with the Terms and Conditions, you are requested to leave the Website immediately and to disconnect from the Platform (if applicable).

1. License to use the Website

For the purpose of browsing the Website (including the Platform, if applicable), CLASSO grants you a restricted license to display on your computer station or to print, download and use HTML. underlying the Website (and the Platform, as the case may be) as well as the texts, video clips and other content to which you may access, but only for personal (and non-commercial) purposes, provided that:

1.1 not to change the content; and

1.2 to include in the margin of each reproduction of the content, the corresponding copyright notice under this restricted license (eg: © 2019, Classo All Rights Reserved).

No use of the intellectual property rights of CLASSO may be permitted other than the one mentioned above, unless you have obtained the prior written consent of CLASSO. To do this, you are invited to contact, as the case may be, the person in charge of the Website at the following address: contact@classo.org.

Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, you agree that you will not use any computer techniques or procedures to reproduce, download, transmit, transmit, distribute, divide, sell, publish, modify or otherwise use, in part or in any way the entire content of the Website (and the Platform, as the case may be) in violation of the Copyright Act or any applicable international copyright or other law.

2. Platform and Classo Accounts

If you have a Classo account on the Platform (and a password to access it), you agree to maintain the confidentiality of your Classo account, your personal username and your password, and to take all means necessary so that no one can access your Classo account as well as your personal username and password.

In the event that you post a comment or comments on the Platform, you agree that all such comments are appropriate, respectful and free from any grammatical or spelling errors, and you understand that CLASSO reserves the right to Platform any comments that do not respect the above.

You are responsible for promptly notifying CLASSO of any problem, concrete or potential, affecting your Classo account, your personal ID and / or your password. In this case, you can contact CLASSO by email at the following address contact@classo.org.

3. Accuracy of information and availability of products

CLASSO designed the Website (including the Platform) primarily for informational purposes. Although CLASSO takes care to compile the information contained on the Website (including the Platform) with all due care at the time of its initial presentation, it is possible that certain information may, from time to time, be erroneous, inaccurate or incomplete. .

In addition, the Website (including the Platform) meets certain computer, technical, graphic and typographic standards. Under no circumstances can CLASSO be held liable for any damage or damage, direct or indirect, resulting from the breakage of your personal computer, server, device or program, the loss of your data or any other breakage or technical problem encountered by you. as part of your navigation on the Website (including the Platform).

In the event that you discover any errors or inaccuracies with respect to the content of the Website (including the Platform) or encounter any technical difficulties in the use of the Website (including the Platform), you agree to notify without delay the person responsible for the Website by sending an email to the following address: contact@classo.org.

Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, CLASSO makes no warranties of any kind with respect to the description and / or illustrations of the products it advertises on the Website (including the Platform), these descriptions and / or or illustrations are only indicative. The product information as well as the price and product availability information appearing on the Website (including the Platform) may change from time to time without notice and without incurring CLASSO's liability. .

4. Intellectual property

Subject to the trademarks and works of third parties and the hyperlinks posted on the Website (including the Platform), CLASSO is the sole and exclusive owner of the intellectual property rights over all the content of the Website (including the Platform), including articles, texts, photographs, images, illustrations, video clips, data, databases, names, words, slogans, logos, drawings and graphics appearing therein. Under no circumstances may you use the trademarks, works or any other form of intellectual property appearing on the Website (including the Platform) without the written permission of their respective owners.

Where a third party trademark is displayed by CLASSO on the Website (including the Platform) in a hyperlink or otherwise, this shall not constitute use of the trademark within the meaning of the Trade-marks Act and / or constitute a representation on behalf of CLASSO that CLASSO is affiliated or associated with the owner of this trademark.

5. hyperlinks

The Website (including the Platform) may contain hyperlinks that allow you to redirect to third party external websites that are hosted on servers other than CLASSO's. You acknowledge that by activating such hyperlinks, you will automatically leave the Website's boundaries. The activation of hyperlinks to external sites can not be interpreted as constitutive of any affiliation or association that can bind CLASSO to the owner of the rights related to these external websites.

Since CLASSO is unable to exercise any control over the content of websites external to the Website, CLASSO can not be held responsible for any prejudice or damage that may result from the inaccuracy or non-conformity of the contents of these websites. external websites.

6. Confidentiality

CLASSO implements all reasonably necessary measures so that its Website (including the Platform) can comply with the applicable legislation in Quebec and Canada regarding the protection of personal information. For this reason, navigation on the Website (including access to the Platform) is governed by CLASSO's privacy policy (available You can consult it by clicking here.) which is intended, in particular, to inform you of the nature of the personal information that may be collected, used and disclosed to third parties, as the case may be. This Privacy Policy provides a mechanism for you to access your personal information and, if necessary, correct such information.

7. Communication by email or electronic means

CLASSO may communicate with you by e-mail or other electronic means, particularly if you have submitted a request for information or subscribed to the CLASSO mailing list. These communications may be considered commercial electronic messages ("CEM") within the meaning of the Canadian Anti-Spam Legislation ("CASL") and its regulations.

While it may be exempted by CASL from requiring consents under CASL, it is CLASSO's policy to require your explicit consent prior to sending a CEM, in addition to offering to unsubscribe at your discretion to stop receiving MECs by activating the unsubscribe link or by emailing the address contact@classo.org.

8. Exclusion of guarantees

The components of the Website (including the Platform) are provided to you "as is" and without any express or implied warranties of any kind. CLASSO (and its licensors, as the case may be) makes no representations, and excludes all warranties or conditions, oral or written, legal or conventional, including those regarding the proper functioning of the Website (including the Platform) , its suitability for use or the absence of errors or interruptions during its use.

Some federal or provincial laws do not allow the exclusion of certain warranties, so the above exclusions may not apply to you.

9. Minors

The Website (including the Platform) is intended primarily for school stakeholders. Any use of the Website (including the Platform) by anyone under the age of thirteen (13) should be supervised by an adult person in the targeted province or territory.

10. Compensation

You agree to indemnify and indemnify CLASSO (and its representatives) for all damages, expenses, costs and reasonable costs incurred or suffered as a result of your access to or use of the Website (including Platform).

11. Termination

CLASSO reserves the right, in its sole discretion and without notice, to deactivate your Classo account or restrict your access to the Website (including the Platform), in the event that you do anything in violation of the Terms and Conditions.

12. General provisions

The Terms and Conditions are subject to the following general provisions:

12.1 Applicable Laws. The Terms and Conditions and their interpretation, performance, validity and effect are subject to the laws of Quebec and the applicable federal laws, as the case may be.

12.2 Divisibility. If any provision of the Terms and Conditions is deemed invalid or unwritten, it will be withdrawn from the Terms and Conditions without affecting the validity of the Terms and Conditions in full.

12.3 Arbitrage. Any disagreement or dispute relating to the Terms and Conditions or arising from their interpretation or application will be settled definitively by arbitration and excluding the courts, according to the laws of Quebec. Unless the parties decide otherwise in an arbitration agreement, the arbitration will be conducted under the aegis of an arbitrator alone and will be conducted in accordance with the laws of Quebec in force at the time of this dispute. The arbitration award will be final, binding and without appeal, and will bind the parties.

12.4 Injunctions and special remedies. Notwithstanding the foregoing arbitration clause, CLASSO retains the right to seek and obtain injunctions or provisional or provisional measures from a court of competent jurisdiction to protect its intellectual property rights or confidential information, or to maintain the status quo pending the outcome of the arbitration.

12.5 Intended territory. CLASSO operates its Website (including the Platform) from the province of Quebec, Canada. CLASSO makes no representations or warranties that the products advertised on the Website (including the Platform) are available, appropriate or compliant in all provinces and territories of Canada. Anyone who chooses to access the Website from another province or territory does so voluntarily and is required to comply with applicable local laws to the extent that they are applicable.

fbpx
août 13, 2019

Conditions d’utilisation

CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION DU SITE WEB ET DE LA PLATEFORME
Dernière mise à jour : le 13 août 2019

Bienvenue sur Classo!

En accédant au site web classo.org (le « Site Web »), y compris en vous connectant à votre compte sur la plateforme Classo (la « Plateforme »), vous acceptez l’ensemble des modalités et conditions d’utilisation du Site Web énoncées ci-dessous (les « Modalités et Conditions ») et reconnaissez être lié par celles-ci.

CLASSO se réserve le droit de modifier les Modalités et Conditions à tout moment, sans préavis. En accédant au Site Web, y compris en vous connectant à la Plateforme Classo, vous acceptez ces Modalités et Conditions modifiées.

Dans l’éventualité où vous êtes en désaccord avec les Modalités et Conditions, vous êtes prié de quitter immédiatement le Site Web et de vous déconnecter de la Plateforme (le cas échéant).

1. Licence d’utilisation du Site Web

Pour les fins de la navigation sur le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme, le cas échéant), CLASSO vous octroie une licence restreinte permettant d’afficher sur votre poste d’ordinateur ou d’imprimer, de télécharger et d’utiliser le langage HTML sous-jacent au Site Web (et à la Plateforme, le cas échéant) ainsi que les textes, les vidéoclips et tout autre contenu auquel vous pouvez accéder, mais uniquement à des fins personnelles (et non commerciales), le tout à condition :

1.1 de ne pas en modifier le contenu; et

1.2 d’inclure en marge de chaque reproduction du contenu, l’avis de droits d’auteur correspondant selon la présente licence restreinte (par ex. : © 2019, Classo Tous droits réservés).

Aucune utilisation des droits de propriété intellectuelle de CLASSO ne saurait être permise autre que celle mentionnée ci-dessus, à moins d’avoir obtenu le consentement préalable écrit de CLASSO. Pour ce faire, vous êtes invité à communiquer, le cas échéant, avec le responsable du Site Web à l’adresse suivante : contact@classo.org.

Sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède, vous vous engagez à ne pas utiliser de techniques ou de procédés informatiques visant ou permettant de reproduire, télécharger, transmettre, retransmettre, distribuer, diviser, vendre, publier, modifier ou autrement utiliser, partiellement ou en totalité, le contenu du Site Web (et de la Plateforme, le cas échéant) en violation de la Loi sur le droit d’auteur ou des conventions internationales applicables en matière de droits d’auteur ou de toute autre loi.

2. Plateforme et Comptes Classo

Si vous possédez un compte Classo sur la Plateforme (ainsi qu’un mot de passe pour y accéder), vous vous engagez à préserver la confidentialité de votre compte Classo, de votre identifiant personnel et de votre mot de passe, et à prendre tous les moyens nécessaires afin que personne ne puisse avoir accès votre compte Classo de même qu’à votre identifiant personnel et votre mot de passe.

Advenant que vous publiiez un ou des commentaires sur la Plateforme, vous vous engagez à ce que tous ces commentaires soient appropriés, respectueux et exempts de toute erreur de grammaire ou d’orthographe, et vous comprenez que CLASSO se réserve le droit de retirer de la Plateforme tout commentaire qui ne respecte pas ce qui précède.

Vous êtes responsable d’aviser promptement CLASSO de tout problème, concret ou potentiel, affectant votre compte Classo, votre identifiant personnel et/ou votre mot de passe. Dans un tel cas, vous pouvez communiquer avec CLASSO au moyen d’un courriel à l’adresse suivante contact@classo.org.

3. Exactitude de l’information et disponibilité des produits

CLASSO a conçu le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) principalement à des fins informatives. Bien que CLASSO prenne soin de compiler les informations contenues sur le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) avec tout le soin voulu au moment de sa présentation initiale, il est possible que certaines informations puissent, de temps à autre, être erronées, inexactes ou incomplètes.

Par ailleurs, le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) répond à certaines normes informatiques, techniques, graphiques et typographiques. En aucune circonstance, CLASSO ne saurait être tenue responsable de tout préjudice ou dommage, direct ou indirect, résultant du bris votre ordinateur personnel, serveur, appareil ou programme, de la perte de vos données ou de tout autre bris ou problème technique rencontré par vous dans le cadre de votre navigation sur le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme).

Dans l’éventualité où vous constatez des erreurs ou inexactitudes à l’égard du contenu du Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) ou rencontrez des difficultés techniques dans l’utilisation du Site Web (incluant la Plateforme), vous acceptez d’en notifier sans délai le responsable du Site Web au moyen d’un courriel à l’adresse suivante : contact@classo.org.

Sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède, CLASSO n’offre aucune garantie de quelque nature que ce soit quant à la description et/ou aux illustrations des produits qu’elle annonce sur le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme), ces descriptions et/ou illustrations ne sont données qu’à titre indicatif. L’information relative aux produits de même que celle relative aux prix et à la disponibilité des produits apparaissant sur le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) peut changer de temps à autre, sans préavis, et sans que cela ne puisse engager la responsabilité de CLASSO.

4. Propriété Intellectuelle

Sous réserve des marques de commerce et œuvres de tiers et des hyperliens affichés sur le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme), CLASSO est seul et unique titulaire des droits de propriété intellectuelle sur l’ensemble du contenu du Site Web (incluant la Plateforme), incluant notamment les articles, textes, photographies, images, illustrations, vidéoclips, données, bases de données, noms, mots, slogans, logos, dessins et graphiques y apparaissant. En aucun cas, vous ne pouvez employer les marques de commerce, œuvres ou autre forme de propriété intellectuelle apparaissant sur le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) sans l’autorisation écrite de leurs titulaires respectifs.

Lorsqu’une marque de commerce d’un tiers est affichée par CLASSO sur le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) dans un hyperlien ou autrement, cela ne saurait constituer un emploi de cette marque de commerce au sens de la Loi sur les marques de commerce et/ou constituer une représentation de la part de CLASSO selon laquelle CLASSO est affiliée ou associée au titulaire de cette marque de commerce.

5. Hyperliens

Le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) peut contenir des hyperliens permettant de vous rediriger vers des sites web externes appartenant à des tiers, lesquels sont hébergés sur des serveurs étrangers à celui de CLASSO. Vous reconnaissez que par l’activation de tels hyperliens, vous vous trouvez à automatiquement quitter les limites du Site Web. L’activation d’hyperliens vers des sites externes ne peut être interprétée comme étant constitutive d’une affiliation ou d’une association quelconque pouvant lier CLASSO au titulaire des droits relatifs à ces sites web externes.

Puisque CLASSO n’est en mesure d’exercer aucun contrôle sur le contenu des sites web externes au Site Web, CLASSO ne peut être tenue responsable pour tout préjudice ou dommage pouvant résulter de l’inexactitude ou de la non-conformité du contenu de ces sites web externes.

6. Confidentialité

CLASSO met en œuvre toutes les mesures raisonnablement nécessaires de manière à ce que son Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) puisse respecter la législation applicable au Québec et au Canada en matière de protection des renseignements personnels. Pour cette raison, la navigation sur le Site Web (incluant l’accès à la Plateforme), est régie par la politique de confidentialité de CLASSO (disponible ici) laquelle vise notamment à vous informer de la nature des renseignements personnels qui peuvent être recueillis, utilisés et communiqués à des tiers, le cas échéant. Cette politique de confidentialité prévoit un mécanisme vous permettant d’avoir accès aux renseignements personnels vous concernant et à rectifier, le cas échéant, de tels renseignements.

7. Communication par courriel ou par moyen électronique

CLASSO peut communiquer avec vous par courriel ou autre moyen électronique, notamment si vous avez transmis une demande d’information ou vous êtes abonné à la liste d’envoi de CLASSO. Ces communications peuvent être considérées comme des messages électroniques commerciaux (« MEC ») au sens de la Loi canadienne antipourriel (« LCAP ») et de ses règlements.

Même si elle peut être exemptée par la LCAP de requérir des consentements en vertu de la LCAP, CLASSO a comme politique de requérir votre consentement explicite préalablement à l’envoi d’un MEC, en plus de vous offrir de vous désabonner à votre gré afin de cesser de recevoir des MECs en activant l’hyperlien de désabonnement ou en communiquant par courriel à l’adresse contact@classo.org.

8. Exclusion de garanties

Les composantes du Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) vous sont fournies « telles quelles » et sans aucune garantie expresse ou implicite de quelque nature que ce soit. CLASSO (et ses concédants de licences, le cas échéant) ne fait aucune représentation, et exclut toutes les garanties ou conditions, verbales ou écrites, légales ou conventionnelles, y compris celles concernant le bon état de fonctionnement du Site Web (incluant la Plateforme), son adéquation à l’utilisation ou l’absence d’erreurs ou d’interruptions durant son utilisation.

Certaines lois fédérales ou provinciales ne permettent pas l’exclusion de certaines garanties, de sorte que les exclusions énoncées ci-dessus peuvent ne pas s’appliquer à votre cas.

9. Personnes d’âge mineur

Le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) s’adresse principalement aux intervenants du milieu scolaire. Toute utilisation du Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) par une personne de moins de treize (13) ans devrait être supervisée par une personne d’âge adulte dans la province ou territoire visée.

10. Indemnisation

Vous vous engagez à prendre fait et cause pour CLASSO (ainsi que ses représentants) et à l’indemniser relativement à tous dommages, dépenses, frais et coûts raisonnables encourus ou subis en raison de votre accès ou de votre utilisation du Site Web (incluant la Plateforme).

11. Résiliation

CLASSO se réserve le droit, à son entière discrétion et sans préavis, de désactiver votre compte Classo ou de restreindre votre accès au Site Web (incluant la Plateforme), dans l’éventualité où vous posez des actes en violation des Modalités et Conditions.

12. Dispositions Générales

Les Modalités et Conditions sont soumises aux dispositions générales qui suivent :

12.1 Lois Applicables. Les Modalités et Conditions ainsi que leur interprétation, leur exécution, leur validité et leur effet sont assujettis aux lois du Québec ainsi qu’aux lois fédérales applicables, le cas échéant.

12.2 Divisibilité. Si l’une des dispositions des Modalités et Conditions est réputée invalide ou non écrite, elle seule sera retirée des Modalités et Conditions sans toutefois affecter la validité des Modalités et Conditions en entier.

12.3 Arbitrage. Tout désaccord ou différend relatif aux Modalités et Conditions ou découlant de leur interprétation ou de leur application sera tranché de façon définitive par voie d’arbitrage et à l’exclusion des tribunaux, selon les lois du Québec. À moins que les parties n’en décident autrement dans une convention d’arbitrage, l’arbitrage se déroulera sous l’égide d’un arbitre seul et sera conduit conformément aux lois du Québec en vigueur au moment de ce différend. La sentence arbitrale sera finale, exécutoire et sans appel, et liera les parties.

12.4 Injonctions et recours particuliers. Nonobstant la clause d’arbitrage qui précède, CLASSO conserve le droit de demander et d’obtenir des injonctions ou des mesures provisionnelles ou provisoires auprès d’un tribunal compétent en vue de protéger ses droits de propriété intellectuelle ou des renseignements confidentiels, ou de maintenir le statu quo en attendant l’issue de l’arbitrage.

12.5 Territoire visé. CLASSO exploite son Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) à partir de la province de Québec, au Canada. CLASSO ne fait aucune représentation ou ne garantit aucunement que les produits annoncés sur le Site Web (incluant la Plateforme) sont disponibles, appropriés ou conformes dans toutes les provinces et territoires du Canada. Celui qui choisit d’accéder au Site Web à partir d’une autre province ou d’un autre territoire le fait de son propre gré et est tenu de se conformer aux lois locales en vigueur dans la mesure où celles-ci sont applicables.